iHeart Podcast Awards 2024 Winners

iHeart Podcast Awards 2024

Lucky for us, the iHeart Podcast Awards 2024 was live and thanks to YouTube, immediately replayable.

Catch the replay here:

Was it good? That's a matter of perspective. Having been to podcast award shows I find them to be entertaining to a point. Regardless, here is the list of Podcast winners that was held at SXSW in Austin, Texas.

The full list of 2024 iHeartPodcast Awards presented by The Hartford winners are:

Social Impact Award presented by Audible: Maggie Freleng and Jason Flom

Pioneer Award: Jonathan Goldstein

Innovator Award presented by YouTube: “Rotten Mango”

Podcast of the Year presented by The Hartford:

  • New Heights

Best Business & Finance:

  • How I Built This

Best Comedy:

  • This Is Important

Best Crime:

  • Crime Junkie

Best Pop Culture:

  • Watch What Crappens

Best Food Podcast Award Presented by Planet Oat:

  • Sporkful

Best Wellness & Fitness:

  • On Purpose with Jay Shetty

Best History:

  • Revisionist History

Best Kids & Family:

  • Good Inside with Dr. Becky

Best Music:

  • Popcast

Best News:

  • Pivot

Best Fiction:

  • The Mantawauk Caves

Best Sports:

  • Club Shay Shay

Best Science:

  • Radio Lab

Best Technology:

  • Hard Fork

Best Ad Read:

  • SmartLess

Best Overall Host:

  • Laci Mosley (Scam Goddess)

Best Overall Ensemble:

  • New Heights

Best Political:

  • Pod Save America

Best TV & Film:

  • How Did This Get Made?

Best Spanish Language:

  • Leyendas Legendarias

Best Advice / Inspirational:

  • We Can Do Hard Things with Glennon Doyle

Best Beauty & Fashion:

  • Lipstick On The Rim

Best Travel:

  • Atlas Obscura

Best Green:

  • Climate of Change

Best Spirituality & Religion:

  • Woman Evolve with Sarah Jakes Roberts

Best Branded Podcast:

  • Symptomatic (Novartis)

Best Emerging:

  • The Really Good Podcast with Bobbi Althoff

Best International:

  • The Imperfects (Australia)